These are the 10 countries that have been seeded in the first semi-final of Eurovision 2024

Eurovision 2024 held at the Malmö Arena, Sweden, once again highlighted the power of music. Two hours after the gala started, televoting decided which ten countries of the 15 participants should qualify for the grand final this Saturday, May 11: Serbia, Portugal, Slovenia, Lithuania, Finland, Cyprus, Croatia, Ireland and Luxembourg.

Judging by the feelings of the Euro fans, expectations were met during the match beginning of the Feast. As usual, both the hashtag The generic Eurovision version and the specific version of the Spanish Radio Television (RTVE) became a trend. Hundreds of comments made clear the love of their followers for this music competition and especially for the most praised proposals.

List of countries seeded in semi-final 1 of Eurovision 2024

After the European public has the right to vote, now is the time complete list of the countries drawn in the first semi-final that will have a place in the Eurovision final:

  • Serbia: Teya Dora – Ramonda
  • Portugal: Iolanda – Call
  • Slovenia: Raiven – Veronica
  • Ukraine: Alyona Alyona and Jerry Heil – Teresa & Maria
  • Lithuania: Silvesterriem – Lukteach
  • Finland: windows95man – No rules!
  • Cyprus: Silia Kapsis – Roll
  • Croatia: Baby lasagna – Rim Tim Tagi Dimensions
  • Ireland: Bambie Villain – Doomsday blue
  • Luxembourg:Tali- Fighter

One of the most notable performances of the evening was that of the favorite Baby lasagnathe representative of Croatiaof your theme Rim Tim Tagi Dimensions. The infectious rhythms brought the stadium to its feet and showed that this is one of the strongest propositions to win. Of course, the sensitivity of Ukraine and the situation the country is facing has not made it easy for them.

They all join the countries that already belong to the so-called based on their status Big fiveNext host of the event:

  • Germany: Isaac – Always on the run
  • Spain: Nebulossa – Female dog
  • France: Silmane – my treasure
  • Italy:Angelina Mango – The bride
  • United Kingdom: Olly Alexander – dizzy
  • Sweden: Marcus & Martinus – Unforgettable

Once it was known which countries had received the public's approval, the remaining five ended their race to win the crystal microphone at Eurovision 2024. After the first semi-final, these are the candidates they were omitted:

  • Poland: Moon – The tower
  • Iceland: Hera Björk – Fear of heights
  • Moldavia: Natalia Barbu – In the midst
  • Azerbaijan: Fahree with Ilkin Dovlatov – Ozünle Apar
  • Australia: Electric fields – One Milkali (one blood)

Were the gambling houses' predictions true?

Usually the betting shops They become an important thermometer to know which countries can or cannot qualify. Hours before the first semi-final was held, the countries with the highest qualification percentages were Croatia (96%), Ukraine (96%), Lithuania (94%), Ireland (93%), Finland (92%), Luxembourg (90% ). %), Portugal (82%), Cyprus (80%), Poland (79%) and Serbia (59%).

The Eurovision final, this Saturday on La 1

This Saturday, May 11, is when Eurovision 2024 will celebrate its climax Live grand final. From 9 p.m., RTVEs 1 will broadcast the final gala with all those classified in the semi-finals, the members of the Big five and the host country. Moreover, it can also be enjoyed via RTVE Play, the streaming service. streaming of the Society.

For Spaniards who are outside the national territory, the International channel It is broadcast live and therefore with commentary by Julia Varela and Toni Aguilar. In addition, Eurovision broadcasts the Final via its official YouTube profile.

Follow us on WhatsApp and receive the best news and most interesting stories

Source link

Leave a Comment

AcUk AcUk AcUk AcUk AcUk AcUk AcUk AcUk AcUk AcUk AcUk AcUk AcUk AcUk AcUk AcUk AcUk AcUk AcUk AcUk AcUk AcUk AcUk AcUk AcUk AcUk AcUk AcUk